Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty & Staff

Advising Center

Name/Title Phone Office E-mail

Dorothy Abruzzo-Klumpp, M.A.,
Associate Director

856-256-4759 Herman D. James Hall
2028
abruzzoklumpp@rowan.edu
Heather Dolbow, M.A., Advisor

856-256-4761

Herman D. James Hall
2077
dolbow@rowan.edu
April Ellerbe, M.A., Advisor 856-256-4737 Herman D. James Hall 2080 Ellerbe@rowan.edu
Charles Foster, Advisor 856-256-5829 Herman D. James Hall 2074 fosterc@rowan.edu
Nancy Morrissey, Secretary 856-256-4420 Herman D. James Hall morrissey@rowan.edu
Nadia Rahin, M.A., Advisor 856-256-4664 Herman D. James Hall 2079 rahin@rowan.edu
Lindsay Rosato, Advisor 856-256-5878 Herman D. James Hall 2076 rosatol@rowan.edu
Christine Decker, Secretary 856-256-4420 Herman D. James Hall deckerc@rowan.edu

Michalina Zelazny, M.A., Advisor

856-256-4023 Herman D. James Hall 2081 zelazny@rowan.edu


Dean's Office - College of Education (education@rowan.edu)

Name/Title Phone Office E-mail
Melissa Awenowicz, Assistant Dean, Accreditation and Assessment 856-256-4753 Herman D. James Hall 2022

awenowicz@rowan.edu

Heather Cappuccio, Finance & Budget Coordinator 856-256-4749 Herman D. James Hall 2024

cappuccioh@rowan.edu

Rochelle Hendricks, Coordinator of Policy and Community Engagement  856-256-4750

Herman D. James Hall 2027

hendricksr@rowan.edu

Gaëtane Jean-Marie, Ph.D, Dean 

856-256-4750

Herman D. James Hall 2015

jeanmarie@rowan.edu
Karen Rosa, Administrative Assistant to the Dean 856-256-4752 Herman D. James Hall 2011 rosa@rowan.edu
Angela Steward, Administrative Assistant 856-256-4750 Herman D. James Hall 2023 steward@rowan.edu

 

Educational Services and Leadership

Name/Title Phone Office E-mail
Carmelo Callueng, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-4500 x53110 Herman D. James Hall 3031 callueng@rowan.edu
Terrence Charlton, 3/4 Time Faculty 856-256-4500, x53718 Herman D. James Hall 3027

charlton@rowan.edu

James Coaxum III, Ph.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4779 Herman D. James Hall 3087 coaxum@rowan.edu
Dianna Dale, 3/4 Time Faculty 856-256-4066 Herman D. James Hall 3079

daled@rowan.edu

Miguel Greenup, M.A., Program Coordinator/Advisor 856-256-4500 x53637 Herman D. James Hall 3022 greenup@rowan.edu
Elizabeth C. Henderson, Secretary 856-256-4744 Herman D. James Hall 3010A hendersone@rowan.edu
Kara Ieva, Ph.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4305 Herman D. James Hall 3024 ieva@rowan.edu
Ane Turner Johnson, Ph.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4500 x53818 Herman D. James Hall 3032 johnsona@rowan.edu
Monica Reid Kerrigan, Ed.D., Department Chair and Associate Professor 856-256-4500 x53658 Herman D. James Hall 3038 kerriganm@rowan.edu
David Lindenmuth, 3/4 Time Faculty 856-256-4705 Herman D. James Hall 3086

lindenmuth@rowan.edu

Sheila Manion, Secretary 856-256-4755 Herman D. James Hall 3010B manion@rowan.edu
Huan- Tang Lu, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-4500 x53717 Herman D. James Hall 3085 luh@rowan.edu
JoAnn B. Manning, Ed.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-4500 x53653 Herman D. James Hall 3083 manning@rowan.edu
Tyrone McCombs, Ph.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4500
x53666
Herman D. James Hall 3026 mccombst@rowan.edu 
Hajime Mitani, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-4500 x53808 Herman D. James Hall 3030 mitani@rowan.edu
John Mullen, Assistant Professor 856-256-4500 x53638 Herman D. James Hall 3077 mullenj@rowan.edu
Cecile H. Sam, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-4500 x53827 Herman D. James Hall 3075 sam@rowan.edu
Anna Sun, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-4500 x53817 Herman D. James Hall 3019 sunq@rowan.edu
Carol C. Thompson, Ph.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4500 x53030 Herman D. James Hall 3034 thompsonc@rowan.edu
Lynn Valente, 3/4 Time Faculty 856-256-4067 Herman D. James Hall 3078

valentel6@rowan.edu

MaryBeth Walpole, Ph.D., Professor  856-256-4706 Herman D. James Hall 3018 walpole@rowan.edu
Peng Wang, Lecturer 856-256-4500, x53658 Herman D. James Hall 3072

wangpen@rowan.edu

Barbara Bole Williams, Ph.D., Professor 856-256-4500 x53804 Herman D. James Hall 3028 williamsb@rowan.edu
Zalphia Wilson-Hill, Ed.D., Lecturer 856-256-4500 x53732 Herman D. James Hall 3073 wilson-hill@rowan.edu
Raquel Wright-Mair, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-4711 Herman D. James Hall 3076 wrightmair@rowan.edu 

Interdisciplinary and Inclusive Education

Name/Title Phone Office E-mail
Amy Accardo, Ed.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-4708 Herman D. James Hall 3050

accardo@rowan.edu

Cathy A.R. Brant, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-4500, x53047 Herman D. James Hall 3059

brantc@rowan.edu 

Corine Brown, Ph.D., Associate Professor  856-256-4500 x53807 Herman D. James Hall 3045

browncm@rowan.edu

Kerry K. Cormier, Professor in Residence 856-256-4500
x53021
Herman D. James Hall 3053 cormierk@rowan.edu 
Michelle Damiani, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-4500 x53810  Herman D. James Hall 3054  damiani@rowan.edu 
Alicia Drelick, Ed.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-4500 x53834 Herman D. James Hall 3052 drelick@rowan.edu
Nicole Edwards, Ph.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4500 x53797 Herman D. James Hall 3041 edwardsn@rowan.edu
Brent Elder, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-4500 x53852 Herman D. James Hall 3049 elderb@rowan.edu
Zeynep Ercan, Ph.D., Professor and Department Chair 856-256-4500 x3806 Herman D. James Hall 3055 ercan@rowan.edu
Joanna Feflie, Secretary 856-256-4745 Herman D. James Hall 3010C fefliej@rowan.edu
Sarah Ferguson, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-4500 x53854 Herman D. James Hall 3035 fergusons@rowan.edu
Sherheen Iqtadar, Assistant Professor 856-256-4500, x53160 Herman D. James Hall 3062

iqtadar@rowan.edu

Sherry Knight, 3/4 Time Faculty 856-256-4500, x53811 Herman D. James Hall 3065

knightse@rowan.edu

Hannah A. Kye, Ed.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-4500
x53824
Herman D. James Hall 3042 kye@rowan.edu 
Jiyeon Lee, Ph.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4500 x53684 Herman D. James Hall 3040 leej@rowan.edu
Jeanmarie Mason, 3/4 Time Faculty 856-256-4500, x53021 Herman D. James Hall 3063

masonje@rowan.edu

Brianne Morettini, Ph.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4500 x53813 Herman D. James Hall 3046 morettini@rowan.edu
Amber O'Cone, 3/4 Time Faculty 856-256-4500, x53803 Herman D. James Hall 3068

ocone@rowan.edu

Nancy Paparo, 3/4 Time Faculty 856-256-4500, x53883 Herman D. James Hall 3066

paparo@rowan.edu

John Quinesso, M.A.T., Instructor 856-256-4500 x53814 Herman D. James Hall 3036 quinesso@rowan.edu
William Rozycki, Lecturer  856-256-4500 x53856 Herman D. James 3064  rozycki@rowan.edu
Vacant, Secretary 856-256-4738 Herman D. James Hall 3010C  
Karen Joy Schultz, 3/4 Time Faculty 856-256-4500, x53855 Herman D. James Hall 3060

schultzk@rowan.edu

Mina Sedaghut Jou, Assistant Professor 856-256-4500, x53793 Herman D. James Hall 2057

sedaghutjou@rowan.edu

Maria Sudeck, Ph.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4500 x53805 Herman D. James Hall 3057 sudeck@rowan.edu
Johari Sykes-Ratliff, Lecturer  856-256-4500 x53733 Herman D. James  Hall 3061 sykes-ratliff@rowan.edu
Erica Watson Brown, Lecturer  856-256-4500 x53812 Herman D. James Hall 3058 watsonbrown@rowan.edu
Casey Woodfield, Assistant Professor  856-256-4500 x53918 Herman D. James Hall 3056 woodfield@rowan.edu

Language, Literacy, and Sociocultural Education

Name/Title Phone Office E-mail
Stephanie Abraham, Ph.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4500 x53833 Herman D. James Hall 2058 Abrahams@rowan.edu
Adam Alvarez, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-5213 Herman D. James Hall 2071 alvareza@rowan.edu
Susan Browne, Ed.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4500 x53830 Herman D. James Hall 2066 brownes@rowan.edu
Xiufang Chen, Ph.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4500 x53835 Herman D. James Hall 2060 chenx@rowan.edu
Robert Eisberg, M.A., Lecturer 856-256-5231 Herman D. James Hall 1083 eisberg@rowan.edu
Walter S. Gershon, Ph.D., Associate Professor  856-256-4798 Herman D. James Hall 2072

gershon@rowan.edu

Jeremy Glazer, Ph.D.,
Assistant Professor
856-256-5212 Herman D. James Hall 2067 glazer@rowan.edu
Jaime Grookett, 3/4 Time Faculty 856-256-4500, x65143 Herman D. James Hall 2073

grookettj0@rowan.edu

Andrea Hawkman, Associate Professor 856-256-4841 Herman D. James Hall 2068

hawkman@rowan.edu

Brooke Hoffman, Ph.D.,
Lecturer
856-256-5223 Herman D. James Hall 2069 hoffmanby@rowan.edu
Kit K. Holder, Ed.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-4500 x53860 Herman D. James Hall 2049 holder@rowan.edu
Donna Jackson, Secretary 856-256-4746 Herman D. James Hall 2054 jacksond@rowan.edu
Kate Kedley, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-4500
x53085
Herman D. James Hall 2061 kedley@rowan.edu 
Valarie G. Lee, Ed.D., Associate Professor and Department Chair 856-256-4500 x53090 Herman D. James Hall 2062 leev@rowan.edu
Marjorie E. Madden, Ph.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4772 Herman D. James Hall 2065 madden@rowan.edu
Kathryn McGinn Luet, Ph.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4500 x53809 Herman D. James Hall 2051 luet@rowan.edu
Catherine Michener, Ph.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4845 Herman D. James Hall 2064 michenerc@rowan.edu
Suzanne O'Donoghue, Reading Clinic Secretary  856-256-4769 Herman D. James Hall 1083 odonoghue@rowan.edu
Kate Seltzer, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-4655 Herman D. James Hall 2056 seltzerk@rowan.edu
Beth Wassell, Ed.D., Professor 856-256-4500 
x53831
Herman D. James Hall 2063 wassell@rowan.edu 
Shelley Zion, Ph.D.,
Professor
856-256-4742 Herman D. James Hall 2050 zions@rowan.edu

Office of Educator Support and Partnerships

Name/Title Phone Office E-mail
Katharine Doherty, Placement Assistant 856-256-4727 Herman D. James Hall 2085 dohertyk@rowan.edu
Laurie Haines, Assistant Director 856-256-4726 Herman D. James Hall 2029 haines@rowan.edu
Ilse Hyde, Administrative Assistant 856-256-4727 Herman D. James Hall

hydei@rowan.edu

Shameka Humphries, Program Assistant and RCBC/RCSJ Coordinator 856-256-4736 Herman D. James Hall 2082

humphries@rowan.edu

Stacey E. Leftwich, Ph.D., Executive Director of the Office of Educator Support and Partnerships 856-256-4797 Herman D. James Hall 2030 leftwich@rowan.edu
C. Colleen Migeot, Placement Coordinator 856-256-4765 Herman D. James Hall, 2034

migeotc@rowan.edu

Lauren Mohlin, Placement Specialist 856-256-4724 Herman D. James Hall 2086 mohlin@rowan.edu
Debra Mulville, Praxis Lab Coordinator   Herman D. James Hall 1111

mulville@rowan.edu

Lisa Wisniewski, Placement Assistant 856-256-4770 Herman D. James Hall 2083 wisniewski@rowan.edu

Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Math Education

Name/Title Phone Office E-mail
Issam H. Abi-El-Mona, Ph.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4736 Herman D. James Hall 2042 abi-el-mona@rowan.edu
Adrian Barnes, Assistant Professor 856-256-4500
x65797
Wilson Hall 224 barnesad@rowan.edu 
Lois Butcher, 3/4 Time Faculty 856-256-4500, x53274 Herman D. James Hall 2036

butcher-poffley@rowan.edu

Cory Dixon, Assistant Professor 856-256-4500, x53276 Herman D. James Hall 2048

dixonc@rowan.edu

Jane Graziano, Ed.D., Professor  856-256-4045 Herman D. James Hall 2039 graziano@rowan.edu
Yu-Chun Kuo, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-5796 Herman D. James Hall 2044 kuo@rowan.edu
Maria Lepore-Stevens, Lecturer 856-256-4500, x53274 Herman D. James Hall 2046

leporestevens@rowan.edu

Jill Perry, Ph.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4500  Herman D. James Hall perry@rowan.edu
Trevor Smith, Ph.D, Assistant Professor 856-256-4848   smithtr@rowan.edu
Angela Beale Tawfeeq, Ph.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4500 x65795 Herman D. James Hall 2038 bealetawfeeq@rowan.edu
Denise Ward, Secretary 856-256-5797 Herman D. James Hall

wardd@rowan.edu

Robert Wieman, Ph.D., Assistant Professor and Department Chair 856-256-4500 x53802 Herman D. James Hall 2045 wieman@rowan.edu

Center for Access, Success, and Equity (CASE)

Name/Title Phone Office E-mail

Tyrone W. McCombs, Ph.D., Interim Executive Director

 856-256-4500 x53666

Herman D. James Hall 3026, 3128

mccombst@rowan.edu